Free shipping within Australia, India, the UAE, the UK, and the USA    Our Facebook Page   
Yoga, Hatha Yoga, Chakras, Kundalini


Free PDFs

Our Books:
Bhagavad Gita
Gheranda Samhita
Hatha Yoga Pradipika
Shiva Samhita
Complete Set

How to Buy

Order Direct

Wholesalers & Retailers



Help Wanted

Contact Us

Legal Stuff

Search Site


Buy the Complete Set
at 30% off!

The Centers, Lotuses, Knots, or Chakras

(6) THE CENTER OF COMMAND (Aina chakra)

"Between the brows is the Center of Command (Ajna chakra) with two petals bearing the letters h and ksh. It is white in color. There dwells the Realized Being named Arch-Time (Maha-Kala). Its presiding deity is Hakini."

"Like the Moon of the cool season the resplendent Lunar-seed (i.e. the cerebral letter Than) is here splendidly established. Realizing it the man of Supreme discernment (Parama hamsa purusha) is ever freed from pain. Its deity, is the Supreme Light hidden in all the 'Rules of Wisdom' (Tantras). Concentrating on it, Supreme Realization is most surely attained." (Shiva Samhita 5, 122-123.)

"This center is called the center of command, its deity is the Supreme Lord (Maheshvara=Shiva). The experts in yoga tell that three sacred places stand above it which are (1) the Principial vibration (Nada), (2) the Point limit between the unmanifest and the manifest (Bindu) and (3) Energy (Shakti), dwelling on this beautiful lotus." (Shiva Samhita 5, 138.)

"He who, keeping it secret, ever meditates on the Center of Command sees all the results of his actions in previous births destroyed without difficulty. For the yogi who ever dwells there, any form of image-worship or repetition of hermetic utterances (japa) is purposeless. Genii (Yakshas), Demons (Rakshasas), Celestial musicians (Gandharvas) and Celestial beauties (Apsaras) as well as the horse-headed Kinnaras, etc., serve him with respect and all are in his power." (id. 5, 139-141.)

"The wise yogi who, at the time of death, meditates on this center, when the life-breath leaves him, dissolves into the Supreme Self." (id. 5, 146.)

"The yogi who meditates on this is without any doubt qualified for the Royal way of Re-integration (Raja yoga), by his own power he frees himself from all bounds. No one can ever express the greatness of meditation on this two-petalled center. Brahma, the Creator, and the other gods learnt something about it from me." (Shiva Samhita 5, 146-149.)

This sixth center takes its name from the fact that it is here that the orders are received emanating from the Guru who dwells in the Lotus of a Thousand Petals at the crown of the head. Also in this center we find the yoni triangle, said to be the symbol of the "other side" (Itar linga) or nether-world (patala). In the triangle are found together the principles manifested as Sun, Moon and Fire, and also Universal Intellect (Mahat-tattva) and Nature (Prakriti-tattva). Its deity is the Divinity-whose-nature-is-Light (Jyoti-svarupa-Ishvara) or the Giver of Peace, Shambhu.

This center is connected with the mind, with the Arch-principle of existence, (Mahat, i.e. the Universal Intellect) and with the Universal subtle body (Hiranyagarbha). As the unmanifest Syllable of Obeisance (Avyakta Pranava), the Self dwells in this center.

Holding the breath, yogis, at the time of the Great Journey (maha prayana), enter into this place and merge with the Person of the Ancient-One (Purana Purusha).

Above these six centers further lie the Principial Aperture, two centers, seven causal forms and two more centers.

First | Previous | Next

Click here to be alerted
about our next book